Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot

Sorel Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot

A lightweight, fun-loving version of our winter Tivoli boot, the Tivoli Rain will have you actually looking forward to spring showers.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Review 1 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this boot a lot

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Walkinggirl
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I've noticed from these reviews that we all seem to have varying ideas as to how this boot fits. I first got a 9, which is my regular size and they were just WAY too small. Sorels (not this style) are sold at Nordstrom and so I tried on a 10 there, which is what I ended up ordering. I kind of wish I'd ordered a 9.5 (Nordstrom didn't sell the half sizes so I couldn't try them) but am not sure if 9.5 would have been too small and didn't want to pay for return shipping TWICE. In any case, for me, they are just fantastic boots. Super comfortable, waterproof, quick to get on and off, and I can wear them walking the dog through any kind of leafy wet mess and not worry about it--they would be incredibly easy to hose off at the end. I wonder if it is because I have kind of big feet (although normally a 9!) and while not officially "wide" definitely not on the narrow side that I find them comfortable. Could it be others with smaller feet are having the worst problems? I like this boot, myself, and am happy to have a pair.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hurt my feet

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
essygie
I already own a pair of Cate the Greats in a size seven and love them, so felt confident ordering these in the same size. Not sure if getting them in a larger size and wearing thicker socks would have helped, but found the rigid construction of these very uncomfortable. Took them for a 2 mile walk (flat ground) and they rubbed my feet raw in several places (little toes and heels). Won't wear them again, can't return them because I wore them - $100 wasted. Would give zero stars if I could, I'm so disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous Pink Rainboots

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
madaboutminnie
Location: Portland, Oregon
These rainboots are absolutely adorable. I love the hot pink shade (they are A LOT more neon than they appear in the picture) and the cute polka-dotted laces. I usually wear a size 9, but I've found that I'm an 8 in Sorel boots, so I would recommend trying a pair of Sorels on in person to check your size before ordering. Overall, I love these boots! They're very comfortable, too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN LOVE

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
BootFan
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
I got these boots in fushia and I'm IN lOVE!! They are the perfect boots for me! I highly recommend, and every time I wear them I get several complements!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elise

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Elise
Location: Portland Oregon
Fabulous and fun. I bought three pairs for me, daughter and friend.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freaking Awesome

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
EasyE
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I was on the Sorel website purchasing my Cate the Greats when I saw these red rainboots. My brain spazzed out, and I purchased them. This is abnormal for me; I usually only purchase what I've thought about and really need. However, I needed an awesome pair of red rainboots for a few reasons: 1. I didn't have rainboots. 2. They were red 3. They were awesome.
I've gotten them and don't regret them at all. They'll be great when I need something a little less warm than the Cate the Greats or when it's raining. Already gotten many compliments.
Fit is great, not bulky, come a few inches above the ankle.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as the other products I've bought here

PostedMay 7, 2011
Customer avatar
MKEYS
Location: The Suburbs
The shoes were a bit big especially in the ankle. Will have to put on real thick socks to make this work...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Silvinhaaa
Location: Park City, UT
I bought the yellow boots and i can tell you how confortable, resistent and great those are! I love SOREL, the greatest boots ever!!! Fair price and great product!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Colormered
Location: Utah
I bought this boot in red and I wear them even when it isn't raining. They are comfortable and warm. I wear a 7 in street shoes and that is what I bought in this boot. I'm very happy with this boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Tivoli™ Rain Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Black boots

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer avatar
TeeTee
Location: Oregon
I was very dissapointed that these boots ran so big. They are also kind of uncomfortable at the shin, so going down another size wouldn't help.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.